Nan Receives Derryberry Award from APHA

Congratulations to Professor Xiaoli Nan for being named the recipient of this year's J. Mayhew Derryberry Award from the Public Health Education and Promotion Section of the American Public Health Association! This award honors outstanding contributions to health education research theory and recognizes outstanding behavioral scientists. It was named in honor of Dr. Derryberry who, as a member of the U.S. Public Health Service, established the Division of Health education in the Public Health Service. He gathered together outstanding scholars and made a unique impact on the field of public health. He created the Experimental and Evaluation Service where health education research was first initiated.

Past winners included Martin Fishbein (Penn), Vish Viswanath (Harvard), Barbara Rimer (UNC school of public health dean, chair of Obama era's President's Cancer Panel), and more recently Elisia Cohen (Minnesota) and Seth Noar (UNC).


0 Comment(s) to the "Nan Receives Derryberry Award from APHA"